Meet the Team

South Shields Harriers

Running and Athletics for all

Our Committee

Aaron Day – Chair and Running Leader


Neil Yorston – Secretary and Junior Coach

Andrew Walker – Treasurer

Mel Cooke Dunlop – Membership Secretary 

Karl White – Senior Endurance Training Director

Lee Hetherington – Junior Training Director

Katherine Stewart – Public relations officer

Claire O’Callaghan – Welfare Officer

Ashleigh Day – Race Events Director

Our Coaches

Fran Dembele – Running Leader

Dave Whittle – Running Leader

Geoff Newman – Running Leader

Peter Tait – Junior Coach

George Bull – Junior Coach